Liam Gallagher has unveiled "For What It's Worth," the latest single from his upcoming solo LP As You Were.

As Gallagher told Noisey, the song — which you can stream above — is something of a mea culpa for the famously outspoken former Oasis singer. "Obviously I've made a lot of mistakes. That's life," he shrugged. "I guess it is an apology to whoever. I've pissed a lot of people off. But I'm certainly not gonna write a song for each and every one of them. There's one there. F---in' deal with it and move on."

"For What It's Worth" marks the third single from As You Were, which is due in stores Oct. 6 and available to pre-order now. The 12-track set serves as Gallagher's official solo debut — a move he once vowed he'd never make, and one he's continued to insist is more of a temporary detour than a full-fledged career move.

"I am not embarking on a solo ‘career,'" he was quoted as saying last year. "Everyone should know that. There are just 10, 11 songs I’ve written that are eligible to be recorded. They’ve got flair, attitude, the melodies are sick and the words are f---ing funny. ... It’ll shock people. It’s a record written by me, that’s got all the right ingredients and sounds well tasty. You won’t be scratching your chin. It’s not Pink Floyd and it ain’t Radiohead. It’s chin-out music."

Liam Gallagher, As You Were Track List
"Wall Of Glass"
"Greedy Soul"
"Paper Crown"
"For What It’s Worth"
"When I’m In Need"
"You Better Run"
"I Get By"
"Come Back to Me"
"Universal Gleam"
"I’ve All I Need"

Oasis Albums Ranked in Order of Awesomeness

More From