The NFL has released its 2016 schedule and the New England Patriots start their season on a Sunday night in Arizona and end the season at Miami on New Year's Day.

In between the Pats have long road trips to San Francisco and Denver.

They have home games against the Seattle Seahawks and the new Los Angeles Rams.

The Pariots will play five times in prime time.

NOTE: Every Patriots game can be heard on Sports Radio 92.9 The Ticket.

2016 PRESEASON SCHEDULE

DATE OPPONENT TIME (ET) TV COVERAGE
Thursday, August 11 New Orleans Saints 7:30 p.m. WBZ / Patriots Preseason Network
Thursday, August 18 Chicago Bears 8:00 p.m. WBZ / Patriots Preseason Network
Friday, August 26 at Carolina 7:30 p.m. WBZ / Patriots Preseason Network
Thursday, September 1 at New York Giants 7:00 p.m. ET WBZ / Patriots Preseason Network

2016 REGULAR SEASON SCHEDULE

DATE OPPONENT TIME (ET) TV COVERAGE
Sunday, September 11 at Arizona Cardinals 8:30pm NBC
Sunday, September 18 Miami Dolphins 1:00pm CBS
Thursday, September 22 Houston Texans 8:25pm CBS/NFLN/Twitter
Sunday, October 2 Buffalo Bills 1:00pm CBS
Sunday, October 9 at Cleveland Browns* 1:00pm CBS
Sunday, October 16 Cincinnati Bengals* 1:00pm CBS
Sunday, October 23 at Pittsburgh Steelers* 4:25pm CBS
Sunday, October 30 at Buffalo Bills* 1:00pm CBS
BYE
Sunday, November 13 Seattle Seahawks* 8:30pm NBC
Sunday, November 20 at San Francisco 49ers* 4:25pm CBS
Sunday, November 27 at New York Jets* 8:30pm NBC
Sunday, December 4 Los Angeles Rams* 1:00pm FOX
Monday, December 12 Baltimore Ravens 8:30pm ESPN
Sunday, December 18 at Denver Broncos* 4:25pm CBS
Saturday, December 24 New York Jets 1:00pm CBS
Sunday, January 1 at Miami Dolphins* 1:00pm CBS
*- Game time and network subject to possible flexible scheduling adjustment.